organrecitals.com [section home page]
HERTFORDSHIRE [prev.] [next]

1. Tuesday 1 February 12:30 to 1:10 St Mary's, Potters Bar [organ] Hertfordshire EN6 1QQ [map]Anthony Gritten (Royal Academy of Music)admission free / retiring collection [main]

2. Wednesday 2 February 12:30 to 1:05 St Albans Cathedral [organ] Hertfordshire AL1 1BY [map]Christopher Muhley (St Albans Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [main]

3. Monday 7 February 12:30 to 1:15 St Mary the Virgin, Ware [organ] Hertfordshire SG12 9EH [map]Jonathan Dods (St Michael & All Angels', Bedford Park)admission free / retiring collection [main]

4. Wednesday 9 March 12:30 to 1:05 St Albans Cathedral [organ] Hertfordshire AL1 1BY [map]Marnus Greyling (St George's, Parktown, Johannesburg, South Africa)admission free / retiring collection [main]

5. Saturday 12 March 2:30 to 5:00 An Afternoon of Movie MusicSt Albans Organ Theatre & Museum [organ-1 organ-2] Hertfordshire AL1 5PE [map]David Ivory [web] admission £12.50, advance booking recommended [main]

6. Palm Sunday 10 April 3:00 to 4:00 St Albans Cathedral [organ] Hertfordshire AL1 1BY [map]James McVinnie (St Andrew's, Holborn)admission free / retiring collection [main]

7. Wednesday 13 April 12:30 to 1:05 St Albans Cathedral [organ] Hertfordshire AL1 1BY [map]Tom Winpenny (St Albans Cathedral) [web] admission free / retiring collection [main]

8. Bank Holiday Monday 2 May 1:00 to 2:00 St Albans Cathedral [organ] Hertfordshire AL1 1BY [map]Dewi Rees with Prime Brassadmission free / retiring collection [main]

9. Tuesday 3 May 12:30 to 1:10 St Mary's, Potters Bar [organ] Hertfordshire EN6 1QQ [map]George Throup (Royal College of Music)admission free / retiring collection [main]

10. Wednesday 18 May 12:30 to 1:05 St Albans Cathedral [organ] Hertfordshire AL1 1BY [map]Jillian Gardner (First United Methodist, Huntsville, Alabama, USA) [web] admission free / retiring collection [main]

11. Wednesday 15 June 12:30 to 1:05 St Albans Cathedral [organ] Hertfordshire AL1 1BY [map]Frédéric Blanc (Notre Dame d'Auteuil, Paris, France)admission free / retiring collection [main]

12. Sunday 3 July 3:00 to 3:45 St Albans Cathedral [organ] Hertfordshire AL1 1BY [map]Stefan Donner (Vienna, Austria)admission free / retiring collection [main]

13. Saturday 9 July 7:30 to 9:30 St Mary's, Potters Bar [organ] Hertfordshire EN6 1QQ [map]Michal Szostak (Lichen Basilica, Poland) [web] admission free / retiring collection [main]

14. Sunday 24 July 3:00 to 4:00 St Albans Cathedral [organ] Hertfordshire AL1 1BY [map]Dewi Rees (St Albans Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [main]

15. Sunday 14 August 3:00 to 4:00 St Albans Cathedral [organ] Hertfordshire AL1 1BY [map]Andrew Lucas (St Albans Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [main]

16.
Bank Holiday Monday 29 August 1:00 to 2:00 St Albans Cathedral [organ] Hertfordshire AL1 1BY [map]William Whitehead (Oxford)admission free / retiring collection [main]

17. Sunday 11 September 3:00 to 4:00 St Albans Cathedral [organ] Hertfordshire AL1 1BY [map]Tom Winpenny (St Albans Cathedral) [web] admission free / retiring collection [main]

18. Wednesday 21 September 12:30 to 1:05 St Albans Cathedral [organ] Hertfordshire AL1 1BY [map]Paul Griffiths (Dubai, United Arab Emirates)admission free / retiring collection [main]

19. Wednesday 19 October 12:30 to 1:05 St Albans Cathedral [organ] Hertfordshire AL1 1BY [map]Luke Fitzgerald (Coventry Cathedral)admission free / retiring collection [main]

20. Wednesday 16 November 12:30 to 1:05 St Albans Cathedral [organ] Hertfordshire AL1 1BY [map]Joshua Stephens (Sheffield)admission free / retiring collection [main]

21. Tuesday 6 December 12:30 to 1:10 St Mary's, Potters Bar [organ] Hertfordshire EN6 1QQ [map]Peter Yardley-Jones (The Swiss Church, London) [web] admission free / retiring collection [main]

22. Sunday 11 December 4:45 to 5:45 Messiaen: La Nativité du SeigneurSt Albans Cathedral [organ] Hertfordshire AL1 1BY [map]Tom Winpenny (St Albans Cathedral) [web] admission free / retiring collection [main]

N.B. This section contains only limited information. Click on a recital's "main" link to see its full details in the main section.
[top of page] [section home page] [main section]